It’s good to be back!

It’s good to be back! After graduating from Fuller in the Summer of 2006 with an MAT, I said goodbye to the job I had so loved at Coffee by the Books. I was outward bound and on my way to a job teaching High School Spanish to some eager freshmen at a local high school. A year later, school for the upward-moving freshmen-turned-sophmores has begun and I am not there. I am here at Coffee by the Books, making coffee, taking catering orders and reconnecting with old friends. Why, you might ask, would I turn down a teaching job with good pay (for a private Christian school) and a promising future? Well, that’s a long story and if you want to hear it, come grab some coffee and sit a spell. For now, I’m going to give you the bottom line. I love this place! I love the people. I love the fact that I work for a company that supports Fair Trade, has biodegradable cups and has so many wonderfully conscientious people buzzing in and out of the glass-paned doors. I love the family of people that I work with and the way that we joke, discuss and celebrate. I love the books lining the walls of the bookstore where I can sit and look out at the world going by. I am back here at Coffee by the Books a year later with a bit more experience under my belt and a lot more thankfulness for the job that I have been able to return to. Hopefully, you will experience the same sense of family and community when you come visit us for a cup of something warm or some Friday night sing-alongs. Can’t wait to see you! Jaime

This entry was published on September 19, 2007 at 11:10 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “It’s good to be back!

  1. Hey Jaime and friends
    I wish I could sit and drink a cup of java with you. Oh How the memories of studying, drinking, seeing art on the walls, and great conversations!! I miss it very Much
    By Katrina
    Fuller Grad 2007
    Teaching Art History at Montana State University

Leave a Reply

